Rita Mae Brown

About this author

Rita Mae Brown is the award-winning author of several bestselling cozy mystery series. This list includes the Mrs. Murphy series (which she co-authors with her cat, Sneaky Pie), the Mags Rogers series, and the Runnymeade books, as well as the groundbreaking novel Rubyfruit Jungle. Brown is also a poet and Emmy-nominated screenwriter.

1 Upcoming Event for "Rita Mae Brown"

May 2017



A Hiss Before Dying: A Mrs. Murphy Mystery

Rita Mae Brown
Author Event (Mystery)
Tuesday May 30, 2017 7:00 PM Rita Mae Brown and her feline co-author Sneaky Pie Brown are back chasing mystery with their unique circle of Southern sleuths. And though the changing colors of fall are a beauty to behold, this year the scattered leaves hide a grim surprise.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend