Hello, Sunshine


Laura Dave
Hello, Sunshine Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Fiction)
Thursday July 20, 2017 7:00 PM

From Laura Dave--the author of the critically acclaimed bestseller Eight Hundred Grapes--comes a new novel about the secrets we keep … even from ourselves. Sunshine Mackenzie is living the dream--she's a culinary star with millions of fans, a line of #1 bestselling cookbooks, and a devoted husband happy to support her every endeavor. And then she gets hacked. This is a wristbanded event.

Special Instructions
Wristbands will be distributed beginning at 9am on July 20th with purchase of Hello Sunshine from Barnes & Noble at The Grove. For more information & event guidelines please visit our facebook page at www.facebook.com/BNEventsGrove or contact us

     
Store Image

The Grove at Farmers Market

189 The Grove Drive Suite K 30
Los Angeles, CA 90036
323-525-0270

Store Hours:

9-11 Every Day


Store Features:

Toys & Games  
B&N@School  
Café  
Expanded Vinyl  

Add to calendar | Email a friend

Connect with us:

   

Upcoming Author Events at This Store

July 2017

Sunday

23

The Library of Fates

Aditi Khorana, Morgan Rhodes, Romina Russell, Danielle Vega
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing, Teen Event (Teens)
Sunday July 23, 2017 2:00 PM Aditi Khorana, Morgan Rhodes, Romina Russell, and Danielle Vega join us for a very special panel discussion and book signing in celebration of Aditi Khorana's latest release The Library of Fates. The Library of Fates is a romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

25

Walking with the Muses

Pat Cleveland
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Biography)
Tuesday July 25, 2017 7:00 PM Chronicling of the glamorous life and adventures of Pat Cleveland--one of the first black supermodels--this compelling memoir evokes the bohemian lifestyle and creative zeitgeist of 1970s New York City and features some of today's most prominent names in fashion, art, and entertainment as they were just gaining their creative footage. Join Pat Cleveland when she discusses & signs Walking with the Muses

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

27

Change of Seasons

John Oates
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Music/CD, Biography)
Thursday July 27, 2017 7:00 PM John Oates was born at the perfect time, paralleling the birth of rock 'n' roll. Raised in a small Pennsylvania town, he was exposed to folk, blues, soul and R&B. Meeting and teaming up with Daryl Hall in the late 1960s, they developed a style of music that was uniquely their own but never abandoned their roots. This is a wristbanded event. Change of Seasons needs to be purchased from Barnes & Noble.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

28

Paradise Valley

C.J. Box
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Mystery)
Friday July 28, 2017 7:00 PM Bestselling author of Badlands, The Highway, and 20 other novels, including the award-winning Joe Pickett series. Blue Heaven won the Edgar Award for Best Novel, and C.J. Box has won the Anthony Award, the Barry Award (twice), the Western Heritage Award for Literature, and the Spur Award. Join us when we welcome C.J. Box to discuss and sign Paradise Valley. This event is wristbanded.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

29

Minecraft: The Island

Max Brooks
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Other)
Saturday July 29, 2017 1:00 PM The first official Minecraft novel! The #1 New York Times bestselling author of World War Z tells the story of a hero--stranded in the world of Minecraft--who must unravel the secrets of a mysterious island in order to survive. Washed up on a beach, the lone castaway looks around the shore. Where am I? Who am I? And why is everything made of blocks? Max Brooks discuses and signs Minecraft: The Island.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



A Special Storytime With Douglas Jennerich for My Little Half-Moon

Author Reading, Author Signing, Children's Event
Saturday July 29, 2017 11:00 AM A determined child goes the extra mile to try to cheer the lonely half-moon.Have you ever looked up at the half-moon hiding in the night sky and thought it looked just the littlest bit lonely without its other half? Imagine ... having no one to glow with, no one to play with, no one to share how much you like puppies and big, fuzzy bears. Join Douglas Jennerich for this very special Storytime.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



August 2017

Wednesday

02

Brooklyn Beckham: What I See

Brooklyn Beckham
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Photography)
Wednesday August 02, 2017 7:00 PM A glimpse behind the scenes into the life of Brooklyn Beckham through his own words, featuring a highly curated collection of photographs. This stylish and beautifully designed edition will be comprised of fan favorites as well as new and exclusive images from his personal archive. Each chapter tells a different story through pictures by and of Brooklyn, and each will be accompanied by captions and passages.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

08

Photographer Quar Brown Discusses and Signs Skin Storiez

Quar Brown
Author Discussion , Author Signing, Author Event (Photography)
Tuesday August 08, 2017 7:00 PM Skin Storiez 2017 is an engaging book project. Photographer Quar Brown creates a platform for 26 celebrities to be open and direct about their body art. Each person is interviewed about their tattoos. Open, funny, and revealing stories are revealed. Along with the interviews, Quar also captures breath taking and lush, colorful photos of those being interviewed as well. Meet Quar Brown and special guest.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend