Grosse Pointe - Grosse Pointe, MI


Store Image

Grosse Pointe

19221 Mack Ave
Grosse Pointe, MI 48236
313-884-5220

Store Hours:

Sun 10-7
Mon-Sat 9-9

Holiday Hours:

December 15: 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
December 16: 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM
December 17: 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM
December 18: 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM

 

18 Upcoming events at Grosse Pointe - Grosse Pointe, MI

December 2016

Friday

02

The Polar Express Pajama Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Friday December 02, 2016 7:00 PM All aboard! Come in your PJs and join us for our magical evening as we welcome Focus: HOPE to help host our annual Polar Express Storytime. Coloring and activities to follow, including writing a Dear Santa letter!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

03

Educator Holiday Shopping

Special Event, Educator Event (Education)
Saturday December 03, 2016 9:00 AM Pre-K through 12 educators are invited to a special holiday shopping event --- just for you! Educators will receive a 25% discount on books, toys, games, movies, music and more. Plus, 10% off Café consumables and select NOOK® devices. Our booksellers can help educators find the perfect gift for themselves and everyone on their holiday shopping list!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Focus Hope Bookfair

Bookfair, Special Event (Local Interest)
Saturday December 03, 2016 10:00 AM Focus: HOPE will be kicking off the Holiday season with a bookfair on Saturday, December 3rd. Stop in to support an organization that has been servicing the City of Detroit for over 40 years. In addition to supporting their bookfair, Focus: HOPE is our Holiday Book Drive partner, and customers can come out and pick up books to donate for the holidays as well.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Storytime with Devin Scillian!

Author Reading, Author Signing, Bookfair (Childrens, Local Interest)
Saturday December 03, 2016 11:00 AM Kick off the Holiday season with a story! Join Local 4 News Anchor Devin Scillian, as he reads his holiday book, "Memoirs of an Elf". We will have a large selection of Devin's other books, including his brand new release, "Memoirs of a Parrot," available in the store. Devin Scillian is partnering with us to support our Annual Holiday Book Drive, benefiting Focus: HOPE.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



How the Grinch Stole Christmas! Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday December 03, 2016 11:00 AM "Grow Your Heart 3 Sizes!" and celebrate all things Grinch, as we welcome Local 4 News Anchor Devin Scillian into the store to read the Dr. Seuss classic, How the Grinch Stole Christmas! We will have good deed badges and tracking booklets for kids to log all the good things they do this holiday season. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Devin Scillian Storytime

Devin Scillian
Author Event, Author Reading, Children's Event (Childrens)
Saturday December 03, 2016 12:00 PM Devin Scillian will read How the Grinch Stole Christmas and Memoirs of an Elf. Activities and fun for all!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

08

Local Author Panel Signing and Discussion

Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Local Interest)
Thursday December 08, 2016 5:00 PM Please join us as we host a local author panel, featuring accomplished local authors from the Detroit metro area: Pat Anstett Breast Cancer Surgery and Reconstruction: What's Right for You; Mary Matuja Hello America: A Memoir; Bob Larivee Hot Rod Detroit: A Complete History of Hot Rodding in the Motor City; Paul Vachon Forgotten Detroit and Lost Restaurants of Detroit.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

09

Harry Potter Magical Holiday Ball With Barnes & Noble

Special Event (Other)
Friday December 09, 2016 7:00 PM Dress like your favorite Harry Potter character, wear your holiday best or come as you are and join us for dancing, music, activities and giveaways.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

10

If You Give a Mouse a Cookie Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday December 10, 2016 11:00 AM Join us for a Storytime featuring If You Give a Mouse a Cookie, one of the most beloved children's books of all time. Coloring and activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

15

Pastor Kevin Butcher Book Signing

Author Event, Author Signing (Local Interest, Non-Fiction)
Thursday December 15, 2016 6:00 PM Pastor Kevin Butcher's new book Choose and Choose again has been a breakaway success at our store. Don't miss your opportunity to have a copy of his book signed - The signing and meet and greet event will begin at 6pm. "Choose and Choose Again" is THE perfect Inspirational Christmas gift for fans of Henri Nouwen, Bob Goff, John Ortberg, Brennan Manning, etc.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 NEXT