Braintree - Braintree, MA


Store Image

Braintree

150 Granite St
Braintree, MA 02184
781-380-3655

Store Hours:

Sun 10-8
Mon-Sat 9-10

 

18 Upcoming events at Braintree - Braintree, MA

May 2017

Friday

26

Friday Morning Storytime: Not Quite Narwhal

Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Friday May 26, 2017 11:00 AM In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

27

Pete the Cat and the Cool Cat Boogie Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday May 27, 2017 11:00 AM Join us as we read a brand-new story from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator team James and Kimberly Dean where Pete the Cat is learning a new dance --- the Cool Cat Boogie! Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



June 2017

Friday

02

Friday Morning Storytime: The Pout-Pout Fish, Far, Far from Home

Storytime, Children's Event (Childrens)
Friday June 02, 2017 11:00 AM An exciting new adventure starring the New York Times bestselling Pout-Pout Fish! Mr. Fish has prepped and packed, And he's made big plans to roam. He's ready for adventure On his trip away from home!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

03

Meeting House Montessori School Summer Reading Kickoff Bookfair

Bookfair, Children's Event, Special Event (Local Interest, Childrens)
Saturday June 03, 2017 10:00 AM Join us and the gang from The Meeting House Montessori School in Braintree! We'll be kicking off the Summer reading season in style.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wonder Woman Day Promotion

Special Event, Children's Event, Teen Event (Film/TV/Radio/Video)
Saturday June 03, 2017 10:00 AM Celebrate the new Wonder Woman movie with a Buy 2, Get the 3rd Free offer on all DC™ graphic novels and receive a free DC Superhero Girls or DC Universe Rebirth Wonder Woman Day special edition comic, while supplies last.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



If You Ever Want to Bring a Circus to the Library, Don't! Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday June 03, 2017 11:00 AM If you see a poster that says "You Can Do Anything at the Library!," it is NOT giving you permission to put on a circus! But Magnolia doesn't see any problem with setting up her own big top. She's got a lot of gusto and one mean human cannonball routine. So what if her greatest show on Earth won't fit between the bookshelves? Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

09

Friday Morning Storytime: Dad and the Dinosaur

Storytime, Children's Event (Childrens)
Friday June 09, 2017 11:00 AM A heartwarming father-son story about bravery and facing fears. Nicholas was afraid of the dark outside his door, the bushes where the giant bugs live and the underside of manhole covers. Nicholas wants to be as brave as his dad, but he needs help. Luckily, his dad knows that even the bravest people can get scared, and it's okay to ask for help facing your fears.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

10

Oh, the Places You'll Go! Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday June 10, 2017 11:00 AM With his trademark use of humorous verse and illustrations, Dr. Seuss's wonderfully wise graduation speech will truly inspire anyone starting out in the world! Join us at this special Storytime, with activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

16

Friday Morning Storytime: Great, Now We've Got Barbarians!

Storytime, Children's Event
Friday June 16, 2017 11:00 AM An untidy kid sets off a pest invasion like no other in this boisterously fun picture book about the perils of messy habits. Playing and having fun is a kid's job, right? Cleaning up is a parent's job, right? Why do grown-ups make such a fuss about tidiness and cleanliness, anyway? What's the worst that could happen? A couple of ants pass through? …

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

17

Father's Day Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday June 17, 2017 11:00 AM Just in time for Father's Day, this playful book follows four father-child pairs as they spend happy, silly times together, popping bubble wrap, watching cartoons and taking part in shopping cart races. These dads may look like grown-ups on the outside, but underneath they're kids just like you! Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 NEXT