The Grove at Farmers Market - Los Angeles, CA


Store Image

The Grove at Farmers Market

189 The Grove Drive Suite K 30
Los Angeles, CA 90036
323-525-0270

Store Hours:

9-11 Every Day

Holiday Hours:

Independence Day: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

 

28 Upcoming events at The Grove at Farmers Market - Los Angeles, CA

June 2017

Tuesday

27

The Force: A Novel

Don Winslow
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Fiction)
Tuesday June 27, 2017 7:00 PM Based on years of research inside the NYPD, this is the great cop novel of our time and a book only Don Winslow could write: a haunting and heartbreaking story of greed and violence, inequality and race, crime and injustice, retribution and redemption that reveals the seemingly insurmountable tensions between the police and the diverse citizens they serve. This is a wristbanded event.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

28

Angelica Baker in Conversation With Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney for Our Little Racket

Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney, Angelica Baker
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Fiction)
Wednesday June 28, 2017 7:00 PM A captivating debut about wealth, envy, and secrets: the story of five women whose lives are dramatically changed by the downfall of a financial titan. With astonishing precision, insight, and grace, Angelica Baker weaves a timeless social novel about the rituals of intimacy and community; of privilege and information; of family and risk; of etiquette and taboo. This is a wristbanded event.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



July 2017

Saturday

01

BE QUIET! Storytime

Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday July 01, 2017 11:00 AM In this hilarious new book from acclaimed author Ryan T. Higgins, all Rupert the Mouse wants is to star in a beautiful, wordless picture book. He has plenty of ideas about what makes a great book, but his friends just won't stop talking! Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Monday

03

Food Wars! Volume 1

Yuto Tsukudo
Author Event, Author Signing (Other)
Monday July 03, 2017 5:30 PM Yuto Tsukuda is the co-creator of the bestselling Weekly Shonen Jump Manga series Food Wars!: Shokugeki no Soma. This action-packed, saucy food comedy is Tsukuda Sensei's first work to be released in English and is published digitally and in print by VIZ Media. Join Yuto Tsukuda for this special signing. This is a wristbanded event.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

06

Teen Boss Magazine

Meridith Valiando Rojas, Kristen Hancher, Nathan Triska, Simon Britton, Tyler Brown
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Other)
Thursday July 06, 2017 6:00 PM Teen Boss is a new magazine looking to inspire tween and teen girls who wish to go into the business world, and its first issue will feature a woman who has found success in the online video world DigiTour co-founder and CEO Meridith Valiando Rojas. In Teen Boss's maiden issue, Rojas will take center stage alongside four digital standouts -- Kristen Hancher, Tyler Brown, Simon Britton, and Nathan Triska.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

08

Little Excavator Storytime

Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday July 08, 2017 11:00 AM From New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of the Llama Llama books comes a new character ready to dig his way into your heart! Little Excavator joins Loader, Dump Truck, Backhoe and Crane as they get ready to transform a vacant lot into a neighborhood park. Join us for Storytime, with activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

11

What to Say Next

Julie Buxbaum
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Teens)
Tuesday July 11, 2017 7:00 PM From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell. Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world. Join Julie to help her celebrate the launch of What to Say Next

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

12

Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy

Amerlie
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Teens)
Wednesday July 12, 2017 7:00 PM Leave it to the heroes to save the world--villains just want to rule the world. In this unique YA anthology, 13 acclaimed, bestselling authors team up with 13 influential BookTubers to reimagine fairy tales from the oft-misunderstood villains' points of view. Join us for this very special event with this amazing panel. This is a wristbanded event.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

15

Pig the Pug and Pig the Winner Storytime

Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday July 15, 2017 11:00 AM Join Pig the Pug as he learns lessons the hard way with his footlong playmate Trevor by his side. Young readers will love the irresistibly quirky and funny illustrations that are paired with a relatable lesson of learning to share with others. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Doom Patrol Vol. 1

Gerard Way
Author Event, Author Discussion , Author Signing (Other)
Saturday July 15, 2017 2:00 PM The spirit of Grant Morrison's groundbreaking Doom Patrol is captured in this debut series starring the cult-favorite misfits as a part of Gerard Way's new Young Animal imprint. Flex Mentallo, Robotman, Rebis, Crazy Jane, and more are back to twist minds and take control. This new take on a classic embraces and reimagines the Morrison run's signature surrealism and irreverence. This event is wristbanded.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 3 NEXT