Clackamas Town Ctr Mall - Portland, OR


Store Image

Clackamas Town Ctr Mall

12000 SE 82nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97086
503-786-3464

Store Hours:

Sun-Thur 9-9
Fri&Sat 9-10

 

24 Upcoming events at Clackamas Town Ctr Mall - Portland, OR

April 2017

Saturday

01

Educator Appreciation Days

Special Event, Educator Event (Education)
Saturday April 01, 2017 9:00 AM Educator Appreciation Week is back! From April 1st to 9th, pre-K through 12 educators join us for deeper discounts, events, tech product demonstrations, giveaways and more. Also, enter for a chance to win a $1,000 Barnes & Noble gift card. We will host a grant writing workshop during the week and have an exclusive Educators Only Shopping Hour on Saturday, April 8th starting at 8am.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Celebration of Beauty and the Beast

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 01, 2017 11:00 AM Join us as we celebrate the release of the new Beauty and the Beast movie. In addition to a special Storytime, kids of all ages are invited to sing favorite songs from the movie soundtrack and participate in other fun activities. Attendees will receive a mini-poster and bookmark, while supplies last.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

05

Once Upon a Storytime and Friendship

Children's Event, Storytime
Wednesday April 05, 2017 10:00 AM Today during Storytime, we will read Samson: The Piranha Who Went to Dinner. It's a charming and funny story of friendship, fine dining and being true to yourself, from Tadgh Bentley, the author/illustrator of Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups--perfect for fans of Love Monster and I Don't Want to Be a Frog! Crafts to follow and treats from the Cafe.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

08

Exclusive Educator Only Shopping Hour With Reception

Special Event, Educator Event (Education)
Saturday April 08, 2017 8:00 AM Join us at 8am on Saturday, April 8th for our special Educators Only Shopping Hour! We will serve coffee, tea and snacks at our Educator Reception, have a raffle and free giveaways! Pre-K through 12 educators join us for deeper discounts, events, tech product demonstrations, and more. Also, enter for a chance to win a $1,000 Barnes & Noble gift card.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 08, 2017 11:00 AM From Drew Daywalt, author of the New York Times bestseller The Day the Crayons Quit, comes a laugh-out-loud picture book about the epic tale of the classic game Rock, Paper, Scissors. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

12

Once Upon a Storytime and Max's Chocolate Chicken

Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens, Local Interest)
Wednesday April 12, 2017 10:00 AM For today's Storytime we will read Max's Chocolate Chicken by Rosemary Wells. All Max wants to do is eat the chocolate chicken that someone left in the birdbath one fine spring morning. But "Wait, Max," his sister Ruby says, "First we go on an egg hunt." When Ruby finds all the eggs--and Max finds only ants and acorns--he shows her what can happen when you put all your eggs in one basket!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

15

Too Many Carrots Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 15, 2017 11:00 AM When Rabbit collects too many carrots, which leave him unable to sleep in his cozy burrow, other animals offer to share their homes. Will Rabbit make his way back? Join us to find out at this special springtime Storytime featuring Too Many Carrots. Activities and coloring to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Monday

17

Dragonwatch

Brandon Mull
Author Event (Other)
Monday April 17, 2017 6:00 PM We are pleased to welcome Fablehaven author Brandon Mull to our store for a signing event on Monday, April 17th at 6pm. Brandon is here promoting his new book Dragonwatch: A Fablehaven Adventure, the first book in the new 'Dragonwatch Series.' We hope you will join us for this free event!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

19

Once Upon a Storytime and Bunny's Book Club

Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens, Local Interest)
Wednesday April 19, 2017 10:00 AM Today's book, Bunny's Book Club by Annie Silvestro, is an adorable caper that brings an inquisitive, fuzzy bunny and his woodland pals up close and personal with the books they have grown to love. A warm celebration of the power of books, Bunny's Book Club is sure to bring knowing smiles to any child, parent, teacher, bookseller and librarian who understands the one-of-a-kind magic of reading.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

22

We Are the Dinosaurs Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 22, 2017 11:00 AM Laurie Berkner's chart-topping, beloved hit "We Are the Dinosaurs" is now a picture book! Featuring an adorable cast of characters and vibrant, playful art by Ben Clanton, We Are the Dinosaurs transports readers back to a time when the dinosaurs roamed the earth. Don't miss out!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 3 NEXT