86th & Lexington Ave - New York, NY


Store Image

86th & Lexington Ave

150 East 86th Street
New York, NY 10028
212-369-2180

Store Hours:

Sun 10-10
Mon-Sat 9-10

 

50 Upcoming events at 86th & Lexington Ave - New York, NY

September 2017

Monday

11

Monday Night Reading Group: Lilac Girls

Book Group
Monday September 11, 2017 7:00 PM The Monday Night Reading Group discusses Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly. Read the book and join in. They're a welcoming bunch.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



The Adventures of Honey & Leon

Alan Cumming, Grant Shaffer
Author Event (Other)
Monday September 11, 2017 7:00 PM

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

12

We Were Strangers Once

Betsy Carter
Author Event (Fiction)
Tuesday September 12, 2017 7:00 PM For readers of Colm Toibin's Brooklyn and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale, Betsy Carter's exquisitely moving novel follows a circle of German Jewish immigrants who, on the eve of World War II, are shoved across the sea with very little left to sustain them except each other. Together they suffer the wonders and indignities of this strange new world in the hopes of creating a permanent home.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

13

Sally Quinn in conversation with Lisa Miller

Sally Quinn
Author Event (Other)
Wednesday September 13, 2017 7:00 PM The author, journalist, television commentator, and longtime Washington insider reflects on the spiritual quest that has brought deeper meaning to her life--and kept her grounded within the high-powered political world of Washington, D.C.'s elite. In Finding Magic, Sally Quinn chronicles her renowned writing career, her celebrity marriage, and her role as doyenne of the capital's social scene.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

14

Pretty Powerful: Appearance, Substance and Success

Eboni K. Williams
Author Event (Business)
Thursday September 14, 2017 7:00 PM

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

16

Princesses Wear Pants Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday September 16, 2017 11:00 AM In their debut children's picture book, Savannah Guthrie and Allison Oppenheim team up for a savvy, imaginative story that celebrates fashion and girl power. Join the unflappable Princess Penelope Pineapple as she finds a clever way to get the job done while staying true to herself. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Sunday

17

Rosh Hashanah Storytime With Congregation Kehilath Jeshurun

Storytime (Childrens)
Sunday September 17, 2017 11:00 AM Join us and guest readers from Congregation Kehilath Jeshurun for a special Storytime celebrating Rosh Hashanah. Stories, singing, craft activities, and good times abound.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Monday

18

The Burning Girl

Claire Messud
Author Event (Fiction)
Monday September 18, 2017 7:00 PM

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

19

An Employer's Guide to Managing Professionals on the Autism Spectrum

Marcia Scheiner
Author Event, Bookfair
Tuesday September 19, 2017 6:00 PM A bookfair to benefit The Summit School.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

20

Barnes & Noble Upper Eastside Fiction Reading Group: Zero K

Book Group
Wednesday September 20, 2017 7:00 PM The Barnes & Noble Upper Eastside Fiction Reading Group meets the third Wednesday of the month in the Barnes & Noble Cafe. This month's title being discussed is Zero K by Don DeLillo. Read the book and come join us!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend