Market Heights - Harker Heights, TX


Store Image

Market Heights

201 E.Central Expressway
Harker Heights, TX 76548
254-690-1592

Store Hours:

Sun 11-10
Mon-Sat 9-10

 

12 Upcoming events at Market Heights - Harker Heights, TX

May 2017

Wednesday

31

Not Quite Narwhal

Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Wednesday May 31, 2017 11:00 AM In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals. Told with heartwarming illustrations and spare, sweet text, Jessie Sima's debut picture book is about fitting in, standing out, and the all-encompassing love of family.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



June 2017

Saturday

03

Wonder Woman Day Promotion

Special Event, Children's Event, Teen Event (Film/TV/Radio/Video)
Saturday June 03, 2017 10:00 AM Celebrate the new Wonder Woman movie with a Buy 2, Get the 3rd Free offer on all DC™ graphic novels and receive a free DC Superhero Girls or DC Universe Rebirth Wonder Woman Day special edition comic, while supplies last.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



If You Ever Want to Bring a Circus to the Library, Don't! Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday June 03, 2017 11:00 AM If you see a poster that says "You Can Do Anything at the Library!," it is NOT giving you permission to put on a circus! But Magnolia doesn't see any problem with setting up her own big top. She's got a lot of gusto and one mean human cannonball routine. So what if her greatest show on Earth won't fit between the bookshelves? Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

10

Oh, the Places You'll Go! Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday June 10, 2017 11:00 AM With his trademark use of humorous verse and illustrations, Dr. Seuss's wonderfully wise graduation speech will truly inspire anyone starting out in the world! Join us at this special Storytime, with activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

17

Father's Day Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday June 17, 2017 11:00 AM Just in time for Father's Day, this playful book follows four father-child pairs as they spend happy, silly times together, popping bubble wrap, watching cartoons and taking part in shopping cart races. These dads may look like grown-ups on the outside, but underneath they're kids just like you! Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

24

The Rainbow Fish Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday June 24, 2017 11:00 AM This modern classic is celebrating its 25th year in print! With eye-catching foil stamping glittering on every page, it offers instant child appeal. But it is the universal message at the heart of this story about a beautiful fish who learns to make friends by sharing his most prized possessions that gives the book its lasting appeal. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



July 2017

Saturday

01

BE QUIET! Storytime

Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday July 01, 2017 11:00 AM In this hilarious new book from acclaimed author Ryan T. Higgins, all Rupert the Mouse wants is to star in a beautiful, wordless picture book. He has plenty of ideas about what makes a great book, but his friends just won't stop talking! Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

08

Little Excavator Storytime

Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday July 08, 2017 11:00 AM From New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of the Llama Llama books comes a new character ready to dig his way into your heart! Little Excavator joins Loader, Dump Truck, Backhoe and Crane as they get ready to transform a vacant lot into a neighborhood park. Join us for Storytime, with activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

11

The Confusion of Languages

Siobhan Fallon
Author Event (Fiction)
Tuesday July 11, 2017 7:00 PM

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

15

Pig the Pug and Pig the Winner Storytime

Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday July 15, 2017 11:00 AM Join Pig the Pug as he learns lessons the hard way with his footlong playmate Trevor by his side. Young readers will love the irresistibly quirky and funny illustrations that are paired with a relatable lesson of learning to share with others. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 NEXT