Skokie Old Orchard - Skokie, IL


Store Image

Skokie Old Orchard

55 Old Orchard Center
Skokie, IL 60077
847-676-2230

Store Hours:

Sun 9-8
Mon-Sat 9-10

 

29 Upcoming events at Skokie Old Orchard - Skokie, IL

September 2016

Tuesday

27

Old Orchard Book Group

Book Group (Fiction)
Tuesday September 27, 2016 7:00 PM This month's title for our Old Orchard Book Discussion Group is Purity by Jonathan Franzen. Our book club meets monthly for discussion and socializing. All are welcome to join.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

29

NOOK Event

Special Event, NOOK Event
Thursday September 29, 2016 3:00 PM Whether you are a seasoned NOOK enthusiast or just curious, join us in-store for a variety of events designed to teach, entertain and inspire. We will try to answer all of your NOOK questions at this special time reserved just for you. Please call 847.676.2230 to reserve a space in our popular class.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



October 2016

Saturday

01

Highlights™ Magazine Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday October 01, 2016 11:00 AM Join us for engaging activities and fun with features from Highlights™ magazine, including puzzles, group activities and a make and take book (while supplies last). For more than 70 years, the Highlights for Children brand has been committed to helping families raise creative, curious, caring and confident kids. Don't miss this engaging event for your little one!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



LEGO® Star Wars Rogue One Build Event

Special Event, Children's Event (Childrens)
Saturday October 01, 2016 4:00 PM Kids ages 8 and up are invited to join us for our LEGO® Star Wars Rogue One Build Event. In this open and fun-filled activity, participants and Star Wars fans alike will get to build designs from the exciting new film coming out this year.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Sunday

02

Isabella: Girl in Charge

Jennifer Fosberry
Author Event (Other)
Sunday October 02, 2016 3:00 PM Join us for a reading and signing with Jennifer Fosberry as she introduces her ner book, Isabella: Girl in Charge. This new adventure will surely become an instant children's classic. Follow Isabella on her newest adventure! #jenniferfosberry, #bnoldorchard, #bnmidwest

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

06

NOOK Event

Special Event, NOOK Event
Thursday October 06, 2016 3:00 PM Whether you are a seasoned NOOK enthusiast or just curious, join us in-store for a variety of events designed to teach, entertain and inspire. We will try to answer all of your NOOK questions at this special time reserved just for you. Please call 847.676.2230 to reserve a space in our popular class.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

07

The Mommy Shorts Guide to Remarkably Average Parenting

Ilana Wiles
Author Event (Humor)
Friday October 07, 2016 7:00 PM Ilana Wiles is not a good mother. She's not a bad mother either. Like most of us, she's normal. From the creator of the wildly popular blog Mommy Shorts … comes Ilana Wiles's first humor book on remarkably average parenting. If you want solid advice about raising kids, this book is not for you.#MommyShorts, #bnoldorchard, #bnmidwest

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

08

Educator Appreciation Days (October 8th-16th)

Special Event, Educator Event
Saturday October 08, 2016 9:00 AM Educator Event on Saturday, October 8th at 9am. Pre-K through 12 educators join us for an exciting week of deeper discounts. On Tuesday, October 11th, we will have workshops and special demonstrations of Dash, the amazing coding robot from Wonder Workshop, the STEAM Student Set from littleBits™ education and a WEmake FM Radio Soldering Kit from Elenco, plus much more.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tek: The Modern Caveboy Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday October 08, 2016 11:00 AM Tek is a caveboy in love with technology. His tablet, video games, phone and TV keep him deep in his cave, glued to his devices, day in and day out. He never sees his friends or family anymore - and his ability to communicate has devolved to just one word: "UGH"! Can anyone in the village convince Tek to unplug and come outside into the big, beautiful world? Join us at Storytime to find out!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

11

Heart and Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collection

Nick Seluk
Author Event (Other)
Tuesday October 11, 2016 7:00 PM Fans of Poorly Drawn Lines, Liz Climo, Randall Munroe and The Oatmeal will love this riotous collection marking the return of optimistic Heart and analytical Brain with over 60 brand-new, never-before-seen comics.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 3 NEXT