Pensacola - Pensacola, FL


Store Image

Pensacola

The Cordova Crossing
1200 Airport Blvd.
Pensacola, FL 32504
850-969-9554

Store Hours:

Sun 10-9
Mon-Thu 9-9
Fri&Sat 9-10

 

15 Upcoming events at Pensacola - Pensacola, FL

March 2017

Thursday

23

Non-Fiction Book Group: The Wright Brothers

Book Group
Thursday March 23, 2017 7:00 PM The #1 New York Times bestseller from David McCullough, two-time winner of the Pulitzer Prize--the dramatic story-behind-the-story about the courageous brothers who taught the world how to fly--Wilbur and Orville Wright. The Economist "[An] enjoyable, fast-paced tale ... A fun, fast ride."

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

25

Create Your Own Little Golden Book Storytime

Storytime, Children's Event (Childrens)
Saturday March 25, 2017 11:00 AM In celebration of the 75th anniversary of Little Golden Book, join us to create your very own Little Golden Book to take home. We will read classic Little Golden Book titles such as The Monster at the End of This Book (Sesame Street Series).

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



April 2017

Saturday

01

Celebration of Beauty and the Beast

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 01, 2017 11:00 AM Join us as we celebrate the release of the new Beauty and the Beast movie. In addition to a special Storytime, kids of all ages are invited to sing favorite songs from the movie soundtrack and participate in other fun activities. Attendees will receive a mini-poster and bookmark, while supplies last.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

08

The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 08, 2017 11:00 AM From Drew Daywalt, author of the New York Times bestseller The Day the Crayons Quit, comes a laugh-out-loud picture book about the epic tale of the classic game Rock, Paper, Scissors. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Author Signing: P is for Pelican: the ABCs of Pensacola

Author Signing
Saturday April 08, 2017 11:30 AM From the author of Goodnight Pensacola comes a fun new way to learn about the ABCs with a Pensacola twist! Come meet our local author, take home your own personalized copy and share in the celebration of Pensacola.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Author Signing: Poems That Bleed

Author Signing
Saturday April 08, 2017 2:00 PM Poems can make us laugh, or they can make us cry. They cause us to reflect on our lives or the lives of others. Glenda Frazier shares her heart through these poems and short story and in doing so she touches our hearts with her words of inspiration. Follow the author on this journey to the things that matter most in life. Family. Friends. Love. Faith.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Sunday

09

American Girl Club: Kaya

Children's Event
Sunday April 09, 2017 2:00 PM Join us on Sunday afternoon for fun, crafts, and samples of cookies and drinks from our Barnes & Noble Cafe as we discuss American Girl Kaya. Feeling lonesome and missing her sister and her horse who were captured by enemy raiders, Kaya befriends a dog that has wandered near camp. Although others warn her not to trust the animal, Kaya senses something different.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

15

Costume Character: Biscuit

Children's Event, Costume Character
Saturday April 15, 2017 11:00 AM Join us for a Storytime and pictures with this sweet, yellow puppy everyone loves--Biscuit! Afterward, pick up a cupcake from our Café and join us for cupcake decorating (decorating supplies provided by B&N).

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Too Many Carrots Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 15, 2017 11:00 AM When Rabbit collects too many carrots, which leave him unable to sleep in his cozy burrow, other animals offer to share their homes. Will Rabbit make his way back? Join us to find out at this special springtime Storytime featuring Too Many Carrots. Activities and coloring to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

20

Fiction Book Club: The Widow

Book Group
Thursday April 20, 2017 7:00 PM For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark. There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. The truth--that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 NEXT