About this author

Cathleen Schine has been dubbed a modern-day Jane Austen for her "satires with heart." Her internationally bestselling novels include The Three Weissmanns of Westport, and two which have been turned into movies (The Love Letter, which was made into a movie starring Kate Capshaw, and Rameau’s Niece, renamed The Misadventures of Margaret, starring Parker Posey). Her many articles and essays have appeared in The New Yorker, The New York Review of Books, and elsewhere.


1 Upcoming Event for "Cathleen Schine"

September 2019

Wednesday

18

The Grammarians
Cathleen Schine
Author Event (Fiction)
Wednesday September 18, 2019 7:00 PM Join us in welcoming back Cathleen Schine on Wednesday, September 18th to our store for a book discussion and signing! Her newest release, THE GRAMMARIANS, is an enchanting, comic love letter to sibling rivalry and the English language, great for readers of Nora Ephron and Nancy Mitford.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend