Amy Tan

About this author

With her best-known novel, The Joy Luck Club, published in 1989 and widely translated, the Chinese-American author Amy Tan defined the genre of immigrant fiction, perfectly capturing the struggle between the first and second generations as they adapt to a new culture. Other bestselling novels include The Kitchen God's Wife and The Valley of Amazement and the children's book Sagwa, the Chinese Siamese Cat, which was turned into an animated series which aired on PBS.

1 Upcoming Event for "Amy Tan"

October 2017



Where the Past Begins: A Writer's Memoir

Amy Tan
Author Event (Other)
Monday October 16, 2017 7:00 PM Wristbands for event access will be distributed with purchase of Where the Past Begins beginning at 9am the day of the event. Additional details coming soon.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend