Bunny Mellon: The Life of an American Style Legend


Meryl Gordon
Bunny Mellon: The Life of an American Style Legend Author Event (Biography)
Tuesday September 26, 2017 7:00 PM

     
Store Image

86th & Lexington Ave

150 East 86th Street
New York, NY 10028
212-369-2180

Store Hours:

Sun 10-10
Mon-Sat 9-10


Store Features:

Toys & Games  
B&N@School  
Café  
Expanded Vinyl  

Add to calendar | Email a friend

Connect with us:

   

Upcoming Author Events at This Store

August 2017

Monday

21

The Saboteur

Andrew Gross
Author Event (Fiction)
Monday August 21, 2017 7:00 PM The New York Times bestselling author of The One Man presents another riveting historical WWII thriller, Based on a stirring true story, The Saboteur follows a ragtag team leading the Norwegian resistance in their attempt to prevent the Nazis from building the atomic bomb. Find out why Kirkus Reviews calls Andrew Gross' latest "a terrific story filled with tension and surprises right to the end."

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



September 2017

Wednesday

06

The Best of Us

Joyce Maynard
Author Event (Biography)
Wednesday September 06, 2017 7:00 PM In conversation with Lesley Jane Seymour, the New York Times bestselling author of To Die For and At Home in the World, Joyce Maynard presents her intimate memoir. Chronicling her whirlwind romance, and ensuing marriage cut short by tragedy, The Best of Us is a heart-wrenching, ultimately life-affirming reflection on coming to understand true love through the experience of great loss.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

07

Electric October: Seven World Series Games, Six Lives, Five Minutes of Fame That Lasted Forever

Kevin Cook
Author Event (Sports)
Thursday September 07, 2017 7:00 PM The author of Tommy's Honor and former senior editor at Sports Illustrated presents the story of six ordinary ballplayers whose paths crossed in the 1947 World Series--and the ways (some heartbreaking, some uplifting) that epic October changed their lives. In Electric October Kevin Cook examines the on and off field drama between the mighty New York Yankees and underdog Brooklyn Dodgers.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

12

We Were Strangers Once

Betsy Carter
Author Event (Fiction)
Tuesday September 12, 2017 7:00 PM For readers of Colm Toibin's Brooklyn and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale, Betsy Carter's exquisitely moving novel follows a circle of German Jewish immigrants who, on the eve of World War II, are shoved across the sea with very little left to sustain them except each other. Together they suffer the wonders and indignities of this strange new world in the hopes of creating a permanent home.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

13

Finding Magic: A Spiritual Memoir

Sally Quinn
Author Event (Other)
Wednesday September 13, 2017 7:00 PM The author, journalist, television commentator, and longtime Washington insider reflects on the spiritual quest that has brought deeper meaning to her life--and kept her grounded within the high-powered political world of Washington, D.C.'s elite. In Finding Magic, Sally Quinn chronicles her renowned writing career, her celebrity marriage, and her role as doyenne of the capital's social scene.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

14

Pretty Powerful: Appearance, Substance and Success

Eboni K. Williams
Author Event (Business)
Thursday September 14, 2017 7:00 PM

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend