To the Ramparts: How Bush and Obama Paved the Way for the Trump Presidency, and Why It Isn't Too Late to Reverse Course


Ralph Nader
To the Ramparts: How Bush and Obama Paved the Way for the Trump Presidency, and Why It Isn't Too Late to Reverse Course Author Event (Current Affairs)
Wednesday October 10, 2018 7:00 PM

Activist, author, attorney, and people's advocate Ralph Nader examines the outrages of the Trump administration along with the key flaws and failures of the previous administrations--both Republican and Democratic--that have led our nation to its current precipice. To the Ramparts offers a revolutionary eight-point platform to help right the course.

     
Store Image

86th & Lexington Ave

150 East 86th Street
New York, NY 10028
212-369-2180

Store Hours:

Sun 10-10
Mon-Sat 9-10


Store Features:

Toys & Games  
Café  
Expanded Vinyl  

Add to calendar | Email a friend

Connect with us:

instagram   facebook   twitter

Upcoming Author Events at This Store

September 2018

Tuesday

25

The Gold Pawn
L.A. Chandlar
Author Event (Mystery)
Tuesday September 25, 2018 7:00 PM Could a dazzling solid gold pawn provide the startling connection between a midwest murder and a current mystery haunting the Big Apple? Set against the backdrop of Fiorello La Guardia's New York, author and motivational speaker L.A. Chandlar presents the second installment in her engaging and intriguing Art Deco Mystery series.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

26

The Backstagers and the Ghost Light
Andy Mientus
Author Event (Other)
Wednesday September 26, 2018 7:00 PM Broadway actor and Smash star Andy Mientus presents his debut graphic novelization of the hit comic-book series The Backstagers. After the ghost light blows out at the theater, someone--or something--seems set on ruining their new play. The Backstagers will have to use their smarts, bravery, and a little bit of magic to save the show!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

27

Mary Robinson in conversation with Maeve Higgins and special guest Tessa Khan
Mary Robinson
Author Event (Other)
Thursday September 27, 2018 7:00 PM Former President of Ireland and UN Special Envoy on Climate Change, Mary Robinson, presents an urgent call to arms on one of the most pressing humanitarian issues of our time. In conversation with Maeve in America author/podcast host Maeve Higgins, Mary shares inspiring stories and offers vital lessons for the path forward. Her stirring manifesto offers an affirmative and well-argued case for hope.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



October 2018

Tuesday

02

1,000 Books to Read Before You Die: A Life-Changing List
James Mustich
Author Event (Literature)
Tuesday October 02, 2018 7:00 PM A Common Reader co-founder James Mustich is talking books! In conversation with Bill's Books' Bill Goldstein and The New Yorker's David Denby, Mustich discusses 1,000 Books to Read Before You Die. From the obvious to the obscure, across multiple genres through cultures and time, this insightfully curated personal compendium will inspire hours of browsing and a lifetime of reading.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

03

The Darkdeep
Ally Condie, Brendan Reichs
Author Event (Other)
Wednesday October 03, 2018 7:00 PM It's one of the Fall's biggest books! New York Times bestselling authors Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs team up for this thrilling debut in a darkly suspenseful middle grade series. Find out why R. L. Stine was left "breathless" and why Melissa de la Cruz says ""Move over, Stranger Things ... The Darkdeep will pull you into an irresistibly eerie world beyond your wildest dreams--and nightmares."

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

04

The Three Escapes of Hannah Arendt: A Tyranny of Truth
Ken Krimstein
Author Event (Biography)
Thursday October 04, 2018 7:00 PM For fans of Persepolis and Logicomix comes a New Yorker cartoonist's page-turning graphic biography of the fascinating Hannah Arendt, the most prominent philosopher of the 20th century. In conversation with New Yorker colleague Roz Chast, Ken Krimstein discusses his strikingly illustrated portrait of a complex, controversial, deeply flawed, and irrefutably courageous woman.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

11

#DoNotDisturb: How I Ghosted My Cell Phone to Take Back My Life
Jedediah Bila
Author Event (Non-Fiction)
Thursday October 11, 2018 7:00 PM Is your cell phone taking over your life? Have you found yourself lost for hours in the digital abyss of texting, social media, and an endless sea of apps? Former Fox News and The View host Jedediah Bila reveals how she pulled her way out of her own Obsessive Compulsive Tech Disorder to keep her eyes focused on the life right in front of her--and shows how you can, too.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

16

The Big Fella: Babe Ruth and the World He Created
Jane Leavy
Author Event (Non-Fiction)
Tuesday October 16, 2018 7:00 PM He was baseball's original bad boy. Jane Leavy, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Boy and Sandy Koufax, presents the definitive biography of Babe Ruth--the man Roger Angell dubbed "the model for modern celebrity."

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

18

Friends*: *Bearing Gifts
Joseph Cicio
Author Event (Art, Architecture/Design, Photography)
Thursday October 18, 2018 7:00 PM A uniquely talented and visionary creative leader in the world of retail, Joseph Cicio's high-profile positions brought him into contact with many leading celebrities over the years. Cicio fondly recalls these famous friends through the beautiful gifts they each gave to him. Join us tonight as he shares these wonderful (and sometimes humorous) memories!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

20

5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior
Mark Siegel
Author Event (Other)
Saturday October 20, 2018 2:00 PM

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend