Make It Work: 22 Time-Tested, Real-Life Lessons for Sustaining a Healthy, Happy Relationship


Tony A Gaskins, Jr.
Make It Work: 22 Time-Tested, Real-Life Lessons for Sustaining a Healthy, Happy Relationship Author Event (Other)
Thursday January 24, 2019 7:00 PM

Could your relationship with your significant other use a tune up? Please join us as celebrity life coach and motivational speaker Tony Gaskins Jr. offers proven principles--drawn from real life failures and successes--for building and sustaining a loving, healthy relationship in today's trying times.

     
Store Image

86th & Lexington Ave

150 East 86th Street
New York, NY 10028
212-369-2180

Store Hours:

Sun 10-10
Mon-Sat 9-10


Store Features:

Toys & Games  
Café  
Expanded Vinyl  

Add to calendar | Email a friend

Connect with us:

instagram   facebook   twitter

Upcoming Author Events at This Store

January 2019

Thursday

31

Dreyer's English: An Utterly Correct Guide to Clarity and Style
Benjamin Dreyer, Peter Straub
Author Event (Reference)
Thursday January 31, 2019 7:00 PM He's the wizard of writing, guru of grammar and prince of punctuation! In conversation with bestselling author Peter Straub, Random House's longtime copy chief Benjamin Dreyer discusses his witty and informative guide to writing. Chockful of advice, insider wisdom, and fun facts, Dreyer's English is sure to become the bible not just for writers but for everyone who wants to improve their prose.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



February 2019

Monday

04

Everybody Is Somebody (Here's Hank Series #12)
Henry Winkler
Author Event (Other)
Monday February 04, 2019 7:00 PM Any story with Hank is an adventure! Beloved actor, producer, and director Henry Winkler and writer and TV/movie producer Lin Oliver present the final book of their New York Times bestselling chapter book series. *This is a wristbanded event. Admittance only with purchase of Everybody is Somebody. Quantities limited. Authors signing Here's Hank and Hank Zipzer books only; NO other memorabilia.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

06

When You Read This
Mary Adkins
Author Event (Fiction)
Wednesday February 06, 2019 7:00 PM For fans of Maria Semple and Rainbow Rowell comes a fresh new voice for the digital age: an epistolary novel told in a series of e-mails, blog posts, texts and other snippets of our virtual lives. Funny, tragic, surprising, and bittersweet, Mary Adkins' debut When You Read This is a deft, captivating romantic comedy that candidly reveals how we find new beginnings after loss.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

07

If We Can Keep It: How the Republic Collapsed and How it Might Be Saved
Michael Tomasky
Author Event (Current Affairs)
Thursday February 07, 2019 7:00 PM How has American politics fallen into such a state of horrible dysfunction? New York Times contributor and Daily Beast columnist Michael Tomasky presents a game-changing account of the deep roots of political polarization in America and offers a provocative agenda for how to fix it--from ranked-choice voting and at-large congressional elections to expanding high school civics education nationwide.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

12

Parkland: Birth of a Movement
Dave Cullen
Author Event (Current Affairs)
Tuesday February 12, 2019 7:00 PM On the first anniversary of the events at Parkland, the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author of Columbine offers an intimate, deeply moving account of the extraordinary teenage survivors who became activists and pushed back against the NRA and feckless Congressional leaders--inspiring millions of Americans to join their grassroots #neveragain movement to invoke lasting change.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend