Represent: The Woman's Guide to Running for Office and Changing the World


June Diane Raphael, Kate Black
Represent: The Woman's Guide to Running for Office and Changing the World Author Event (Social Sciences)
Thursday September 19, 2019 7:00 PM

Join us in welcoming actress and activist June Diane Raphael and author Kate Black, former chief of staff of EMILY's List, to our store! They will be discussing and signing their new release, Represent: The Woman's Guide to Running for Office and Changing the World! June and Kate will be in conversation with Sarah Rowen, director of Vote Mama.

Special Instructions
Seating is available on a first come, first served basis. Please email CRM19792@bn.com with questions.

     
Store Image

82nd & Broadway

2289 Broadway
New York, NY 10024
212-362-8835

Store Hours:

Sun 9-9
Mon-Sat 9-10


Store Features:

Toys & Games  
Café  

Add to calendar | Email a friend

Connect with us:

instagram   facebook   twitter

Upcoming Author Events at This Store

August 2019

Tuesday

20

Sam Wu Is Not Afraid of the Dark
Katie Tsang
Author Event (Children's)
Tuesday August 20, 2019 7:00 PM He's faced ghosts, sharks, and now the DARK! This third book in the humorous series takes Sam Wu on a brand-new adventure: camping. Is he prepared for the scariest thing he may ever encounter? You'll have to find out at our book discussion and signing with authors Katie and Kevin Tsang!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

27

The Girl Who Lived Twice (Millennium Series #6)
David Lagercrantz
Author Event (Fiction)
Tuesday August 27, 2019 7:00 PM Lisbeth Salander, the fierce, unstoppable girl with the dragon tattoo, has disappeared, and Mikael Blomkvist desperately needs her help... Join us as we welcome David Lagercrantz to our store! He will be discussing and signing his newest release The Girl Who Lived Twice -- the sixth Lisbeth Salander story in the phenomenal bestselling Millennium Series.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



September 2019

Thursday

05

Cold Storage: A Novel
David Koepp
Author Event (Fiction)
Thursday September 05, 2019 7:00 PM For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism. Join us on Thursday, September 5th as we welcome David Koepp for a book discussion and signing of COLD STORAGE! David will be in conversation with actor Kevin Bacon.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Monday

09

The Fifth Column
Andrew Gross
Author Event (Fiction)
Monday September 09, 2019 7:00 PM Join us on Monday, September 9th as we welcome bestselling author Andrew Gross to our store! He will be discussing and signing his newest book, The Fifth Column, a tense and stirring thriller of a family torn apart set against the backdrop of a nation plunged into World War II.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

10

Frankly in Love (B&N Exclusive Edition)
David Yoon, Nicola Yoon
Author Event (Teens)
Tuesday September 10, 2019 7:00 PM Join us in welcoming debut author David Yoon to our store! He will be discussing and signing BN Exclusive Editions of his YA novel, FRANKLY IN LOVE, a humorous and heartfelt story about two Korean-American friends with a fake dating scheme. David will be in conversation with Nicola Yoon, bestselling author of THE SUN IS ALSO A STAR and EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

14

Freeda the Frog Says Farewell to Her Fish
Nadine Haruni
Author Event, Storytime (Children's)
Saturday September 14, 2019 11:00 AM Join us as we welcome back children's author Nadine Haruni for a Storytime reading and signing! In this fourth book of the Freeda The Frog Children's Book series, Freeda and her family suffer the loss of their pet fish, Goldie. This book helps kids deal not only with the loss of a pet, but how to say goodbye to any beloved friend or family member.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Monday

16

Fleishman Is in Trouble: A Novel
Taffy Brodesser-Akner
Author Event (Fiction)
Monday September 16, 2019 7:00 PM Join us on September 16th at 7PM in welcoming debut author Taffy Brodesser-Akner to our store! She will be discussing and signing her novel, FLEISHMAN IS IN TROUBLE, a New York Times bestseller and a finely observed, timely exploration of marriage, divorce, and the bewildering dynamics of ambition.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend