Fleishman Is in Trouble: A Novel


Taffy Brodesser-Akner
Fleishman Is in Trouble Author Event (Fiction)
Monday September 16, 2019 7:00 PM

Join us on September 16th at 7PM in welcoming debut author Taffy Brodesser-Akner to our store! She will be discussing and signing her novel, FLEISHMAN IS IN TROUBLE, a New York Times bestseller and a finely observed, timely exploration of marriage, divorce, and the bewildering dynamics of ambition.

Special Instructions
Seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Please email CRM19792@bn.com with any questions.

     
Store Image

82nd & Broadway

2289 Broadway
New York, NY 10024
212-362-8835

Store Hours:

Sun 9-9
Mon-Sat 9-10


Store Features:

Toys & Games  
Café  

Add to calendar | Email a friend

Connect with us:

instagram   facebook   twitter

Upcoming Author Events at This Store

August 2019

Tuesday

27

The Girl Who Lived Twice (Millennium Series #6)
David Lagercrantz
Author Event (Fiction)
Tuesday August 27, 2019 7:00 PM Join us as we welcome acclaimed author, David Lagercrantz, to our store! He will be discussing and signing his newest release The Girl Who Lived Twice, the sixth story in the phenomenal bestselling Millennium Series where Lisbeth Salander has mysteriously disappeared and Mikael Blomkvist desperately needs her help. David will be in conversation with Adrian McKinty, author of the The Chain.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



September 2019

Thursday

05

Cold Storage: A Novel
David Koepp, Kevin Bacon
Author Event (Fiction)
Thursday September 05, 2019 7:00 PM Join us as we welcome award-winning "Jurassic Park" screenwriter, director, and debut author David Koepp for a discussion and signing of COLD STORAGE! David will be in conversation with actor Kevin Bacon. Selected as a B&N Discover Great New Writers book, COLD STORAGE is a terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Sunday

08

Crescendo: The True Story of a Musical Genius Who Forever Changed a Southern Town
Allen Cheney
Author Event (Biography)
Sunday September 08, 2019 5:00 PM Join us on Sunday, September 8th, in welcoming a film and TV producer Allen Cheney to our store! He will be discussing and signing his book, CRESCENDO, the true story of his grandfather, Fred Allen, who was a piano prodigy born during the Great Depression who overcame great obstacles and tough decisions to become an award-winning musician.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Monday

09

The Fifth Column
Andrew Gross
Author Event (Fiction)
Monday September 09, 2019 7:00 PM Join us on Monday, September 9th as we welcome bestselling author Andrew Gross to our store! He will be discussing and signing his newest book, The Fifth Column, a tense and stirring thriller of a family torn apart set against the backdrop of a nation plunged into World War II.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

10

Frankly in Love (B&N Exclusive Edition)
David Yoon, Nicola Yoon
Author Event (Teens)
Tuesday September 10, 2019 7:00 PM Join us in welcoming debut author David Yoon to our store! He will be discussing and signing BN Exclusive Editions of his YA novel, FRANKLY IN LOVE, a humorous and heartfelt story about two Korean-American friends with a fake dating scheme. David will be in conversation with Nicola Yoon, bestselling author of THE SUN IS ALSO A STAR and EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

14

Freeda the Frog Says Farewell to Her Fish
Nadine Haruni
Author Event, Storytime (Children's)
Saturday September 14, 2019 11:00 AM Join us as we welcome back children's author Nadine Haruni for a Storytime reading and signing! In this fourth book of the Freeda The Frog Children's Book series, Freeda and her family suffer the loss of their pet fish, Goldie. This book helps kids deal not only with the loss of a pet, but how to say goodbye to any beloved friend or family member.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

17

Crossfire Hurricane: Inside Donald Trump's War on the FBI
Josh Campbell
Author Event (Current Affairs)
Tuesday September 17, 2019 7:00 PM Join us on Tuesday, September 17th, as we welcome Josh Campbell for his book launch! Campbell, a career special agent who served under Presidents George W. Bush, Barack Obama, and Donald J. Trump, will be discussing and signing Crossfire Hurricane, a riveting, fly-on-the-wall account of the historic investigation into the Trump campaign's ties to Russia.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

18

The Grammarians
Cathleen Schine
Author Event (Fiction)
Wednesday September 18, 2019 7:00 PM Join us in welcoming back Cathleen Schine on Wednesday, September 18th to our store for a book discussion and signing! Her newest release, THE GRAMMARIANS, is an enchanting, comic love letter to sibling rivalry and the English language, great for readers of Nora Ephron and Nancy Mitford.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

19

Represent: The Woman's Guide to Running for Office and Changing the World
June Diane Raphael, Kate Black
Author Event (Social Sciences)
Thursday September 19, 2019 7:00 PM Join us in welcoming actress and activist June Diane Raphael and author Kate Black, former chief of staff of Emily's List, to our store! They will be discussing and signing their new release, Represent: The Woman's Guide to Running for Office and Changing the World! June and Kate will be in conversation with Liuba Grechen Shirley, director of Vote Mama and Democratic candidate for Congress.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend