Home>Stores & Events>Event Details

Event Details


In Store Sunday, September 25, 2022 2:00 PM PT

Bobby Moynihan celebrates NOT ALL SHEEP ARE BORING!


About this Event

**PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THESE GUIDELINES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DUE TO CHANGING COVID-19 REQUIREMENTS**

Join Barnes & Noble - The Grove at Farmers Market on September 25, 2022, as we welcome Saturday Night Live actor, Bobby Moynihan, to the store to celebrate the release of his slyly hilarious debut picture book NOT ALL SHEEP ARE BORING!.

Not all bedtime stories are predictable, and not all sheep are boring! Bobby Moynihan's picture book debut will you have giggle-counting one, two, three, fourvel, as we meet some of the silliest, most unique sheep that graze the sky on our way to sleep. Julie Rowan-Zoch's art lets Bobby's sheep jump off the page and into our imagination. Perfect for fans of I'm Not Scared, You're Scared, and Mother Bruce.

***Vaccinations and mask coverings are highly recommended to attend this event.***

To make this event safe and enjoyable for all attendees, please read the below guidelines ahead of buying a ticket, so you know what to expect on the day. To avoid disappointment, we must stress that there will be no access to the event for non-ticketholders.

  • Barnes & Noble reserves the right to make new rules and orders in its sole discretion with regard to COVID-19 at any time and any person not abiding by the Barnes & Noble directives will be refused entry or directed to leave the premises.

TICKET INFORMATION

**A ticket includes:

  • Solo Admission - (FREE Admission): **LIMITED QUANTITY AVAILABLE**: A ticket PER PERSON includes:
    • Admission to the event space for the book signing and meet & greet with Bobby Moynihan.
  • Adult & Child Admission - (FREE Admission for one adult and one child under the age of 12): **LIMITED QUANTITY AVAILABLE**: A ticket PER PERSON includes:
    • Admission to the event space for the book signing and meet & greet with Bobby Moynihan for ONE ADULT and ONE CHILD under the age of 12.

For SIGNING LINE: A limited quantity is available and will be provided on a first-come, first-served basis. RSVPing guarantees entrance to the event for the book signing and meet & greet with Bobby Moynihan. Books for this event are sold separately.

  • Ticket holders will be admitted into the event beginning at 1:00 PM on the day of the event. Please have a copy of your ticket available (either printed out or on your phone) for check-in.

GUIDELINES

  • This is a BOOK SIGNING and MEET & GREET event. Books for this event are sold separately.
  • Due to COVID-19, vaccinations and masks are highly recommended to attend this event.
  • No photos with Bobby will be allowed at the event.
  • Any gifts for Bobby will be collected prior to entering the event space. 
  • No memorabilia will be signed at the event.
  • No large bags will be permitted into the event.
  • In order to attend this event, ticket holders should:
    • Have not had any contact in the last 14 days with a confirmed COVID- 19 patient.
    • Not be subject to a quarantine order.
    • Not traveled in the past 14 days to any state or country that California has designated as an area requiring isolation upon returning to the state.
    • At the time of the event, have not experienced in the last 72 hours any body temperature above 100 degrees Fahrenheit or any new symptoms associated with COVID-19. People with COVID-19 have had a wide range of symptoms reported – ranging from mild symptoms to severe illness. Symptoms may appear 2-14 days after exposure to the virus. People with these symptoms may have COVID-19: fever or chills; cough; shortness of breath or difficulty breathing; fatigue; muscle or body aches; headache; new loss of taste or smell; sore throat; congestion or runny nose; nausea or vomiting; and/or diarrhea.
  • Barnes & Noble may cancel this event at any time with or without notice to the ticket holders.

ADDITIONAL GUIDELINES

  • Some outside queuing may be required, so please do come dressed appropriately for all weathers.
  • The exact time at which the event ends will be determined on the day.
  • To avoid disappointment, we strongly advise you to arrive on time for the event. Late arrivals may not have the opportunity to enter the event space.
  • Due to health and safety and space limitations, those without a ticket will not be permitted to join the queue.
  • All event guidelines are subject to change.
  • If you have any additional questions, you can call the store directly at 323-525-0270.

Please note that Eventbrite is the only authorized dealer for this event. Each person must have a ticket to enter.

Refunds:

Attendees can receive refunds up to 1 day before your event start date.

If you are unable to attend the event, Barnes & Noble - The Grove will hold your book for seven days after the event. Please contact the store to arrange your pickup.

Should this event be canceled due to changing COVID-19 concerns, all customers will be refunded their ticket price to the original method of payment per Eventbrite's refund policy.

Event guidelines are subject to change.

ABOUT NOT ALL SHEEP ARE BORING!:

Everyone knows that sheep are boring. That's why people count them to fall asleep. Right? Don't be so sure...

Actor Bobby Moynihan's (SNL) debut picture book proves sheep are anything but snoozeworthy, introducing a cast of the weirdest, wackiest, funniest sheep you've ever seen. From riding jetpacks to prancing on the moon, it's safe to say these might be the LEAST boring sheep you've ever encountered. Julie Rowan-Zoch's lovably goofy artwork pairs with a breathlessly silly text to make this the perfect read-aloud—but don't be surprised if the giggles keep you up long past bedtime!

ABOUT BOBBY MOYNIHAN:

Bobby Moynihan is best known for his nearly ten years as a cast member on Saturday Night Live. He has voiced characters on Disney's DuckTales and We Bare Bears, in addition to many other roles, and portrayed Jayden Kwapis on the sitcom Mr. Mayor. He is also the creator, executive producer, director, writer, and star of Loafy. Follow him on Instagram and Twitter @bibbymoynihan.

Special Instructions

Event Location
The Grove at Farmers Market
189 The Grove Drive Suite K 30
Los Angeles, CA 90036
(323) 525-0270
View Store Details
Facebook    Instagram    Twitter

 

Add to calendar

Featured Events

Kerri Maniscalco celebrates KINGDOM OF THE FEARED with Holly Black!
Virtual
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 7:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Stephanie Garber discusses THE BALLAD OF NEVER AFTER with Shelby Mahurin!
Virtual
Monday, October 03, 2022 7:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Sarah Addison Allen discusses OTHER BIRDS our September #BNBookClub selection
Virtual
Tuesday, October 04, 2022 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Kimi Cunningham Grant celebrates THESE SILENT WOODS #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Thursday, October 06, 2022 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Carlene O' Connor celebrates NO STRANGERS HERE with Colleen Cambridge #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Lee and Andrew Child celebrate NO PLAN B with Ruth Ware #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Janice Hallett celebrates THE APPEAL Hank Phillippi Ryan #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Wednesday, November 09, 2022 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Shannon Messenger celebrates STELLARLUNE, the newest in the Keeper of the Lost Cities series
Virtual
Friday, November 11, 2022 7:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Anthony Horowitz celebrates THE TWIST OF A KNIFE and MAGPIE MURDERS with Lucy Foley #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Jennifer L. Armentrout celebrates A LIGHT IN THE FLAME
Virtual
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 7:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS