Home>Stores & Events>Event Details

Event Details


In Store Wednesday, November 16, 2022 7:00 PM PT

Tracy Deonn discusses BLOODMARKED, sequel to LEGENDBORN, with Olivie Blake!


About this Event

**PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THESE GUIDELINES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DUE TO CHANGING COVID-19 REQUIREMENTS**

The powerful sequel to the instant New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson!

Join Barnes & Noble - The Grove at Farmers Market on November 16, 2022, as we welcome the New York Times bestselling and Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe Award–winning author, Tracy Deonn, to the store to discuss & sign BLOODMARKED, the sequel to award-winning Legendborn.

Tracy will be in conversation with Olivie Blake, the New York Times bestselling author of The Atlas Six, The Atlas Paradox, and the upcoming Alone With You in the Ether (out 11/29!).

**BONUS!: Your ticket includes the B&N Exclusive Edition of BLOODMARKED, which includes a never-before-seen short story about the day that Selwyn Kane comes to live with Nick Davis!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

***Due to COVID-19 mask coverings are REQUIRED to attend this event.***

To make this event safe and enjoyable for all attendees, please read the below guidelines ahead of buying a ticket, so you know what to expect on the day. To avoid disappointment, we must stress that there will be no access to the event for non-ticketholders.

  • Barnes & Noble reserves the right to make new rules and orders in its sole discretion with regard to COVID-19 at any time and any person not abiding by the Barnes & Noble directives will be refused entry or directed to leave the premises.

TICKET INFORMATION

**A ticket includes:

  • STANDING-ROOM ONLY Book Admission - $21.89 (Admission + one pre-signed copy of BLOODMARKED B&N Exclusive Edition): **LIMITED QUANTITY AVAILABLE**: A ticket PER PERSON includes:

For Seated Tickets: Limited quantity is available and will be provided on a first-come, first-served basis. Purchase of a ticket guarantees entrance to the event for the discussion and signing. However, this ticket may not necessarily guarantee a seat at the event, as later arrivals may be placed in a line behind the seated audience.

For Standing Room-Only Tickets: Limited quantity is available and will be provided on a first-come, first-served basis. Purchase of a ticket guarantees entrance to the event for the discussion and signing. Ticket holders will be granted a standing view from behind the seated audience -- some views may be more limited/obstructed than others.

  • Ticket holders will be admitted into the event beginning at 6:00 PM on the day of the event. Please have a copy of your ticket available (either printed out or on your phone) for check-in.

GUIDELINES

  • This is a discussion, Q&A, and book signing event.
  • Due to COVID-19, masks are REQUIRED to attend this event even if you are vaccinated.
  • Copies of BLOODMARKED will be PRE-SIGNED (signature only).
  • Other titles by both authors will be available for purchase from Barnes & Noble-The Grove to be signed following the discussion.
  • Photographs are allowed from the signing line and during the discussion. There will be no posed photos or selfies.
  • No large bags will be permitted into the event.
  • In order to attend this event, ticket holders should:
    • Have not had any contact in the last 14 days with a confirmed COVID-19 patient.
    • Not be subject to a quarantine order.
    • Not traveled in the past 14 days to any state or country that California has designated as an area requiring isolation upon returning to the state.
    • At the time of the event, have not experienced in the last 72 hours any body temperature above 100 degrees Fahrenheit or any new symptoms associated with COVID-19. People with COVID-19 have had a wide range of symptoms reported – ranging from mild symptoms to severe illness. Symptoms may appear 2-14 days after exposure to the virus. People with these symptoms may have COVID-19: fever or chills; cough; shortness of breath or difficulty breathing; fatigue; muscle or body aches; headache; new loss of taste or smell; sore throat; congestion or runny nose; nausea or vomiting; and/or diarrhea.
  • Barnes & Noble may cancel this event at any time with or without notice to the ticket holders.

ADDITIONAL GUIDELINES

  • Some outside queuing may be required, so please do come dressed appropriately for all weathers.
  • The exact time at which the event ends will be determined on the day.
  • To avoid disappointment, we strongly advise you to arrive on time for the event. Late arrivals may not have the opportunity to enter the event space.
  • Due to health and safety and space limitations, those without a ticket will not be permitted to join the queue.
  • All event guidelines are subject to change.
  • If you have any additional questions, you can call the store directly at 323-525-0270.

Please note that Eventbrite is the only authorized dealer for this event. Each person must have a ticket to enter.

REFUNDS:

Attendees can receive refunds up to 1 day before your event start date.

If you are unable to attend the event, Barnes & Noble - The Grove will hold your book for seven days after the event. Please contact the store to arrange your pickup.

Should this event be canceled due to changing COVID-19 concerns, all customers will be refunded their ticket price to the original method of payment per Eventbrite's refund policy.

Event guidelines are subject to change.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

ABOUT BLOODMARKED:

The shadows have risen, and the line is law.

All Bree wanted was to uncover the truth behind her mother’s death. So she infiltrated the Legendborn Order, a secret society descended from King Arthur’s knights—only to discover her own ancestral power. Now, Bree has become someone new:

A Medium. A Bloodcrafter. A Scion.

But the ancient war between demons and the Order is rising to a deadly peak. And Nick, the Legendborn boy Bree fell in love with, has been kidnapped.

Bree wants to fight, but the Regents who rule the Order won’t let her. To them, she is an unknown girl with unheard-of power, and as the living anchor for the spell that preserves the Legendborn cycle, she must be protected.

When the Regents reveal they will do whatever it takes to hide the war, Bree and her friends must go on the run to rescue Nick themselves. But enemies are everywhere, Bree’s powers are unpredictable and dangerous, and she can’t escape her growing attraction to Selwyn, the mage sworn to protect Nick until death.

If Bree has any hope of saving herself and the people she loves, she must learn to control her powers from the ancestors who wielded them first—without losing herself in the process.

ABOUT TRACY DEONN:

Tracy Deonn is the New York Times bestselling and Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe Award–winning author of Legendborn, and a second-generation fangirl. She grew up in central North Carolina, where she devoured fantasy books and Southern food in equal measure. After earning her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in communication and performance studies from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Tracy worked in live theater, video game production, and K–12 education. When she’s not writing, Tracy speaks on panels at science fiction and fantasy conventions, reads fanfic, arranges puppy playdates, and keeps an eye out for ginger-flavored everything. She can be found on Twitter at @TracyDeonn and at TracyDeonn.com.

Event Location
The Grove at Farmers Market
189 The Grove Drive Suite K 30
Los Angeles, CA 90036
(323) 525-0270
View Store Details
Facebook    Instagram    Twitter

 

Add to calendar

Featured Events

Louise Penny discusses A WORLD OF CURIOSITIES with Hillary Rodham Clinton
Virtual
Monday, December 05, 2022 7:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Katy Hays discusses THE CLOISTERS our November #BNBookClub selection
Virtual
Tuesday, December 06, 2022 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Holly Black celebrates THE STOLEN HEIR, her return to the world of Elfhame!
Virtual
Wednesday, January 04, 2023 7:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Grady Hendrix celebrates HOW TO SELL A HAUNTED HOUSE #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Christopher Golden celebrates ROAD OF BONES #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Monday, January 23, 2023 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Talia Hibbert talks HIGHLY SUSPICIOUS AND UNFAIRLY CUTE with Nicola & David Yoon!
Virtual
Monday, January 23, 2023 7:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child celebrates THE CABINET OF DR. LENG #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS