Home>Stores & Events>Event Details

Event Details


In Store Wednesday, January 11, 2023 11:00 AM PT

Benson Shum reads & signs ANZU THE GREAT KAIJU


About this Event

**PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THESE GUIDELINES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DUE TO CHANGING COVID-19 REQUIREMENTS**

Join Barnes & Noble - The Grove at Farmers Market on Wednesday, January 11, 2023, as we welcome children's book author Benson Shum to the store for a reading and signing of Anzu the Great Kaiju.

All great Kaiju are born with a super power to strike fear in the heart of the city.
But Anzu is different.
Instead of mayhem, he likes May flowers.
Instead of striking fear, he prefers to be sincere.
Can Anzu find a way to make his family proud and stay true to his kind self?

From Disney animator and illustrator Bensom Shum comes an adorable and heartwarming picture book about making your own way and the unexpected power of gentleness—perfect for fans of Ferdinand the Bull.

_________________________________________________________________________

EVENT INFORMATION

**Books must be purchased at Barnes & Noble – The Grove at Farmers Market starting Wednesday, January 11th at 10:00 am.

    • Disclaimer: Limited quantity is available and will be provided on a first-come, first-served basis. Purchase of a book guarantees entrance to the event for the reading and signing. However, this ticket may not necessarily guarantee a seat at the event, as later arrivals may be placed behind the seated audience.
  • Barnes & Noble may cancel this event at any time with or without notice.

Refunds:

Attendees can receive refunds up to 30 days after your purchase date. You must provide your receipt upon return.

Event Location
The Grove at Farmers Market
189 The Grove Drive Suite K 30
Los Angeles, CA 90036
(323) 525-0270
View Store Details
Facebook    Instagram    Twitter

 

Add to calendar

Featured Events

Cassandra Clare celebrates CHAIN OF THORNS with Marie Rutkoski
Virtual
Monday, January 30, 2023 7:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Melissa de la Cruz celebrates GOING DARK with E. Lockhart #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Stephen Graham Jones celebrates DON'T FEAR THE REAPER #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Monday, February 06, 2023 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Parini Shroff discusses THE BANDIT QUEENS - our January #BNBookClub selection
Virtual
Tuesday, February 07, 2023 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Jojo Moyes to discusses SOMEONE ELSE'S SHOES with Jodi Picoult
Virtual
Tuesday, February 07, 2023 5:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Joshua Moehling celebrates AND THERE HE KEPT HER with Heather Gudenkauf #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS
Rupert Holmes celebrates MURDER YOUR EMPLOYER #BNMiddayMystery
Virtual
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 3:00 PM ET
Author Event, Special Event
VIEW DETAILS