82nd & Broadway - New York, NY


Store Image

82nd & Broadway

2289 Broadway
New York, NY 10024
212-362-8835

Store Hours:

Sun 9-9
Mon-Sat 9-10

 

28 Upcoming events at 82nd & Broadway - New York, NY

September 2019

Monday

16

Fleishman Is in Trouble: A Novel
Taffy Brodesser-Akner
Author Event (Fiction)
Monday September 16, 2019 7:00 PM Join us on September 16th at 7PM in welcoming debut author Taffy Brodesser-Akner to our store! She will be discussing and signing her novel, FLEISHMAN IS IN TROUBLE, a New York Times bestseller and a finely observed, timely exploration of marriage, divorce, and the bewildering dynamics of ambition.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

17

Crossfire Hurricane: Inside Donald Trump's War on the FBI
Josh Campbell
Author Event (Current Affairs)
Tuesday September 17, 2019 7:00 PM Join us as we welcome Josh Campbell for his book launch! Campbell, a career special agent who served under Presidents George W. Bush, Barack Obama, and Donald J. Trump, will be discussing and signing Crossfire Hurricane, a riveting, fly-on-the-wall account of the historic investigation into the Trump campaign's ties to Russia. Josh will be in conversation with former US attorney, Preet Bharara.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

18

The Grammarians
Cathleen Schine
Author Event (Fiction)
Wednesday September 18, 2019 7:00 PM Join us in welcoming back Cathleen Schine on Wednesday, September 18th to our store for a book discussion and signing! Her newest release, THE GRAMMARIANS, is an enchanting, comic love letter to sibling rivalry and the English language, great for readers of Nora Ephron and Nancy Mitford. Cathleen will be in conversation with Sarah Crichton, publisher at Farrar, Straus & Giroux.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

19

Represent: The Woman's Guide to Running for Office and Changing the World
June Diane Raphael
Author Event (Social Sciences)
Thursday September 19, 2019 7:00 PM Join us in welcoming actress and activist June Diane Raphael and author Kate Black, former chief of staff of Emily's List, to our store! They will be discussing and signing their new release, Represent: The Woman's Guide to Running for Office and Changing the World! June and Kate will be in conversation with Liuba Grechen Shirley, director of Vote Mama and Democratic candidate for Congress.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

21

Storytime and Activities Featuring Batman 5-Minute Stories
Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Children's)
Saturday September 21, 2019 11:00 AM Celebrate Batman Day with this special Storytime! Kids of all ages will love this collection of tales featuring Batman and the other DC superheroes in action. Activities to follow, plus, get a coupon from our Café for a grilled cheese sandwich with milk or juice for $4 (Café stores only).

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Batman Day Event
Special Event, Children's Event (Children's)
Saturday September 21, 2019 2:00 PM It's Batman Day! Join us to celebrate 80 years of Gotham City's greatest defender with a photo standee, memory game, and activities. Plus, get a coupon from our Café for a $4 Flatbread with any Café purchase (Café stores only).

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Sunday

22

Baby & Me Storytime Featuring Silly Lullaby
Special Event, Storytime, Children's Event (Children's)
Sunday September 22, 2019 11:00 AM Baby & Me Storytime continues for caregivers and children 0-24 months old. Join us as we read a book and participate in activities featuring sensory growth for your little ones. Plus, get a free Starbucks tall, hot or iced coffee (Café stores only).

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

24

SOLD OUT: Over the Top: A Raw Journey to Self-Love
Jonathan Van Ness
Author Event (Biography, Other)
Tuesday September 24, 2019 7:00 PM THIS EVENT IS SOLD OUT. Join us at Symphony Space for the book launch of Over the Top! In this raw and rambunctious memoir, Queer Eye's Jonathan Van Ness reveals sides of himself that the public has never seen, uncovering what it took to end up becoming the model of self-love and acceptance he is today. Jonathan will be in conversation with award-winning journalist, Noor Tagouri!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

26

Tough Luck: Sid Luckman, Murder, Inc., and the Rise of the Modern NFL
R.D. Rosen
Author Event (Sports)
Thursday September 26, 2019 7:00 PM Join us on Thursday, September 26th in welcoming back author R.D. Rosen to our store! He will be discussing and signing his newest release, TOUGH LUCK: SID LUCKMAN, MURDER, INC., AND THE RISE OF THE MODERN NFL, an exploration of sports and major crime in a single family across the decades. R.D. Rosen will be in conversation with Steve Wulf, senior writer for ESPN.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

28

What Does It Mean to Be American?
Elad Yoran
Author Event, Storytime (Children's)
Saturday September 28, 2019 11:00 AM Join us on Saturday, September 28th, at 11AM for a special Storytime featuring children's author Elad Yoran! He will be reading and signing copies of his book, WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO BE AMERICAN?, an engaging picture book for children that celebrates what it means to be American---regardless of politics! This will be in addition to our national Storytime selection.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 3 NEXT