Braintree - Braintree, MA


Store Image

Braintree

150 Granite St
Braintree, MA 02184
781-380-3655

Store Hours:

Sun 10-8
Mon-Sat 9-10

 

16 Upcoming events at Braintree - Braintree, MA

April 2017

Wednesday

26

Autism Awareness Month: Discussion and Q&A with Bridget Anderson, Director of School Services, May Center School

Conversation Group, Special Event (Education, Local Interest)
Wednesday April 26, 2017 6:00 PM In recognition of Autism Awareness Month, we will be hosting a discussion and Q&A session in our store Café. Leading the discussion and answering questions will be Bridget Anderson, director of school services, Lindsay Emmanuel, M.Ed., and Emily Barina, MS, BCBA, from The May Center School for Autism, Randolph. The event is free but reservations suggested--please call (781) 380-0914.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

28

Friday Morning Storytime: Strictly No Elephants

Storytime, Children's Event (Childrens)
Friday April 28, 2017 11:00 AM When the local Pet Club won't admit a boy's tiny pet elephant, he finds a solution--one that involves all kinds of unusual animals in this sweet and adorable picture book. The Pet Club doesn't understand that pets come in all shapes and sizes, just like friends. Now it is time for a boy and his tiny pet elephant to show them what it means to be a true friend.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

29

The Wonderful Things You Will Be Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 29, 2017 11:00 AM From brave and bold to creative and clever, this rhythmic rhyme expresses all the loving things that parents think of when they look at their children. With beautiful, and sometimes humorous, illustrations, The Wonderful Things You Will Be is a book grown-ups will love reading over and over to kids. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



May 2017

Friday

05

Friday Morning Storytime: A Horse Named Steve

Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Friday May 05, 2017 11:00 AM "Steve is a fine horse" begins Kelly Collier's clever picture book. But he thinks he could be finer. He wants to be exceptional! When Steve finds a beautiful gold horn lying on the ground in the forest, he realizes he has found his path to the exceptional! He immediately ties the horn to the top of his head and prances off to show his friends. Not everyone is impressed ...

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

06

Dragons Love Tacos 2: The Sequel Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday May 06, 2017 11:00 AM It has just been discovered that there are no more tacos left anywhere in the world. This is a huge problem because, as you know, dragons love tacos. Join us as we read the hilarious companion to the bestselling phenomenon, with activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

12

Friday Morning Story Time: Hats Off to You!

Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Friday May 12, 2017 11:00 AM Let's all go to Chez Chapeaux! Hats and more piled high. Which hats do we want to try? There are hats with flowers, stripes and bells. And hats with feathers, stars and shells. But which ones will they choose to buy? Pink or purple, red or white? We think these will be just right! The girls invite you to dress up, too! Put on your favorite hat and join in the rhyming fun!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

13

Mother's Day Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday May 13, 2017 11:00 AM This hilarious, heartwarming new story about raising a happy, healthy mom is filled with charming role-reversal humor, creative ideas and lots of love! Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

19

Friday Morning Story Time: Raisin, the Littlest Cow

Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Friday May 19, 2017 11:00 AM An irresistible sibling story about Raisin, the littlest cow on the farm, and what happens when she gets a little brother. One day, Raisin's mother has a new little cow, one who is even smaller than Raisin. And suddenly everything changes. Raisin has never liked change, and this one is the worst. Now no one pays attention to her, and the new baby smells funny. But then, Raisin discovers something!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

20

Little Ree Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday May 20, 2017 11:00 AM New York Times bestselling author, Food Network star, The Pioneer Woman herself, Ree Drummond, brings us the first book in a brand-new picture book series with stories inspired by life on the ranch entitled Little Ree! Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Friday

26

Friday Morning Storytime: Not Quite Narwhal

Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Friday May 26, 2017 11:00 AM In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 NEXT