86th & Lexington Ave - New York, NY


Store Image

86th & Lexington Ave

150 East 86th Street
New York, NY 10028
212-369-2180

Store Hours:

Sun 10-10
Mon-Sat 9-10

 

47 Upcoming events at 86th & Lexington Ave - New York, NY

September 2018

Saturday

22

Storytime and Activities Featuring Princesses Save the World
Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday September 22, 2018 11:00 AM Princess Penelope Pineapple is back and ready to save the day! When she receives an SOS from Princess Sabrina, Princess Penny learns that the Kingdom's bees have disappeared and they need to help. Join us for Storytime and get a coupon from our Café for a grilled cheese sandwich with milk or juice for $4!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

25

The Gold Pawn
L.A. Chandlar
Author Event (Mystery)
Tuesday September 25, 2018 7:00 PM Could a dazzling solid gold pawn provide the startling connection between a midwest murder and a current mystery haunting the Big Apple? Set against the backdrop of Fiorello La Guardia's New York, author and motivational speaker L.A. Chandlar presents the second installment in her engaging and intriguing Art Deco Mystery series.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

26

Knoble Knitters
Adult Crafts, Conversation Group (Crafts/Hobbies)
Wednesday September 26, 2018 7:00 PM Join us in the Barnes & Noble Café for an evening of knitting with the Knoblest Knitters around.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



The Backstagers and the Ghost Light
Andy Mientus
Author Event (Other)
Wednesday September 26, 2018 7:00 PM Broadway actor and Smash star Andy Mientus presents his debut graphic novelization of the hit comic-book series The Backstagers. After the ghost light blows out at the theater, someone--or something--seems set on ruining their new play. The Backstagers will have to use their smarts, bravery, and a little bit of magic to save the show!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

27

Mary Robinson in conversation with Maeve Higgins and special guest Tessa Khan
Mary Robinson
Author Event (Other)
Thursday September 27, 2018 7:00 PM Former President of Ireland and UN Special Envoy on Climate Change, Mary Robinson, presents an urgent call to arms on one of the most pressing humanitarian issues of our time. In conversation with Maeve in America author/podcast host Maeve Higgins, Mary shares inspiring stories and offers vital lessons for the path forward. Her stirring manifesto offers an affirmative and well-argued case for hope.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

29

Storytime and Activities Featuring I am Neil Armstrong
Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday September 29, 2018 11:00 AM Learn about Neil Armstrong, the first man to walk on the moon, in this fun picture book that focuses on the traits that make our heroes great. Join us for Storytime and get a coupon from our Café for a grilled cheese sandwich with milk or juice for $4!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



October 2018

Tuesday

02

1,000 Books to Read Before You Die: A Life-Changing List
James Mustich
Author Event (Literature)
Tuesday October 02, 2018 7:00 PM A Common Reader co-founder James Mustich is talking books! In conversation with Bill's Books' Bill Goldstein and The New Yorker's David Denby, Mustich discusses 1,000 Books to Read Before You Die. From the obvious to the obscure, across multiple genres through cultures and time, this insightfully curated personal compendium will inspire hours of browsing and a lifetime of reading.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

03

The Darkdeep
Ally Condie, Brendan Reichs
Author Event (Other)
Wednesday October 03, 2018 7:00 PM It's one of the Fall's biggest books! New York Times bestselling authors Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs team up for this thrilling debut in a darkly suspenseful middle grade series. Find out why R. L. Stine was left "breathless" and why Melissa de la Cruz says ""Move over, Stranger Things ... The Darkdeep will pull you into an irresistibly eerie world beyond your wildest dreams--and nightmares."

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

04

The Three Escapes of Hannah Arendt: A Tyranny of Truth
Ken Krimstein
Author Event (Biography)
Thursday October 04, 2018 7:00 PM For fans of Persepolis and Logicomix comes a New Yorker cartoonist's page-turning graphic biography of the fascinating Hannah Arendt, the most prominent philosopher of the 20th century. In conversation with New Yorker colleague Roz Chast, Ken Krimstein discusses his strikingly illustrated portrait of a complex, controversial, deeply flawed, and irrefutably courageous woman.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

06

Barnes & Noble Educator Appreciation Days
Special Event, Educator Event (Education)
Saturday October 06, 2018 10:00 AM Pre-K through grade 12 educators, join us in store or online from October 6th–October 14th and enjoy 25% off most books, toys, games, movies, music, and more. Plus, enjoy giveaways and enter for a chance to win prizes. Visit bn.com/educator or ask a bookseller for details.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 3 4 5 NEXT