86th & Lexington Ave - New York, NY


Store Image

86th & Lexington Ave

150 East 86th Street
New York, NY 10028
212-369-2180

Store Hours:

Sun 10-10
Mon-Sat 9-10

Holiday Hours:

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: 09:00 AM - 9:00 PM

 

37 Upcoming events at 86th & Lexington Ave - New York, NY

February 2019

Tuesday

05

Barnes & Noble Book Club
Special Event (Fiction)
Tuesday February 05, 2019 7:00 PM Our Book Club continues, and now it's monthly! Join us to discuss this month's pick The Only Woman in the Room by Marie Benedict. Our Cafés will be sampling food and beverages during the event. Contact your local store or visit bn.com/bookclub for details.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

06

When You Read This
Mary Adkins
Author Event (Fiction)
Wednesday February 06, 2019 7:00 PM For fans of Maria Semple and Rainbow Rowell comes a fresh new voice for the digital age: an epistolary novel told in a series of e-mails, blog posts, texts and other snippets of our virtual lives. Funny, tragic, surprising, and bittersweet, Mary Adkins' debut When You Read This is a deft, captivating romantic comedy that candidly reveals how we find new beginnings after loss.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

07

If We Can Keep It: How the Republic Collapsed and How it Might Be Saved
Michael Tomasky
Author Event (Current Affairs)
Thursday February 07, 2019 7:00 PM How has American politics fallen into such a state of horrible dysfunction? New York Times contributor and Daily Beast columnist Michael Tomasky presents a game-changing account of the deep roots of political polarization in America and offers a provocative agenda for how to fix it--from ranked-choice voting and at-large congressional elections to expanding high school civics education nationwide.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

09

Storytime and Activities Featuring All You Need Is Love
Storytime, Special Event, Children's Event (Childrens)
Saturday February 09, 2019 11:00 AM In this book, the beloved song "All You Need Is Love" comes vividly to life, showing that if we follow the music we will see there is indeed love all around us. Enjoy a cookie coloring activity, while supplies last. Get a coupon from our Café for a grilled cheese sandwich with milk or juice for $4!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Kids' Book Hangout
Special Event, Children's Event (Childrens)
Saturday February 09, 2019 2:00 PM Join us for our Kids' Book Hangout and discover your next favorite book. Enjoy games and activities, get free book swag, and save 20% on featured books. Plus, receive a coupon for a special cookie for $1. Sign up at bn.com/hangout or ask a bookseller for details.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Monday

11

The Monday Night Reading Group
Book Group
Monday February 11, 2019 7:00 PM The Monday Night Reading Group meets in the Barnes & Noble Cafe. This month's title being discussed is The Girl Who Wrote in Silk by Kelli Estes. They're a welcoming bunch!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

12

Parkland: Birth of a Movement
Dave Cullen
Author Event (Current Affairs)
Tuesday February 12, 2019 7:00 PM On the first anniversary of the events at Parkland, the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author of Columbine offers an intimate, deeply moving account of the extraordinary teenage survivors who became activists and pushed back against the NRA and feckless Congressional leaders--inspiring millions of Americans to join their grassroots #neveragain movement to invoke lasting change.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

16

Storytime and Activities Featuring The Good Egg and The Bad Seed
Special Event, Storytime, Children's Event (Childrens)
Saturday February 16, 2019 11:00 AM Learn how to keep yourself happy when everyone else around you is rotten, and how being happy might just be the best choice in these two stories from Jory John and Pete Oswald. Plus, get a coupon from our Café for a grilled cheese sandwich with milk or juice for $4!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

20

Barnes & Noble Upper Eastside Fiction Reading Group
Book Group
Wednesday February 20, 2019 7:00 PM The Barnes & Noble Upper Eastside Fiction Reading Group meets the third Wednesday of the month in the Barnes & Noble Cafe. This month's title being discussed is In the Midst of Winter by Isabel Allende. Read the book and come join us!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

23

Storytime and Activities Featuring I am Martin Luther King, Jr.
Special Event, Storytime, Children's Event (Childrens)
Saturday February 23, 2019 11:00 AM Join us for our biography kids' book series as we read about Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., an inspiring leader who had a dream of peace and love for all children everywhere. Plus get a coupon from our Café for a grilled cheese sandwich with milk or juice for $4!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend