Crossroads Commons - Boulder, CO


Store Image

Crossroads Commons

2999 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO 80301
303-444-0349

Store Hours:

Sun 10-9
Mon-Sat 9-10

Holiday Hours:

Thanksgiving Eve: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thanksgiving: Closed
Black Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
December 15: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

 

16 Upcoming events at Crossroads Commons - Boulder, CO

November 2017

Saturday

25

Everything is Mama Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday November 25, 2017 11:00 AM Jimmy Fallon is back with a follow-up to his bestselling picture book Your Baby's First Word Will Be DADA. His new book, Everything is Mama, is a lighthearted look at the world from a baby's point of view, as different animals try to teach their children that there are other words in addition to mama. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Author Paul Cohen With The Glamshack

Author Event, Author Signing (Fiction)
Saturday November 25, 2017 2:00 PM Nominated for the Pushcart Press Editor's Book Award, The Glamshack is a lyrical, darkly humorous novel on the nature of love, divinity, the Plains Indian Wars, and the male gaze. Come meet author Paul Cohen and get a great holiday gift for the readers in your life! Fans of Cormac McCarthy and Martin Amis will love this bold novel!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Thursday

30

The Polar Express Storytime With a Real Train Engineer!

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Thursday November 30, 2017 7:00 PM All aboard! Come in your PJs and join us for a magical evening as we host our annual Storytime of the beloved classic The Polar Express. Grand Junction's Polar Express Train Engineer will be here to read our big book! There will be hot cocoa and cookies, too! Santa will make a special stop in Boulder just for our Storytime! Truly a magical evening to get in the holiday spirit! All ages welcome!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



December 2017

Saturday

02

Educator Holiday Shopping Event

Special Event, Educator Event (Education)
Saturday December 02, 2017 10:00 AM Pre-K through Grade 12 educators are invited to a special holiday shopping event. Educators will receive a 25% discount on books, toys, games, movies, music, and more. Plus, 10% off Café consumables. Our booksellers can help educators find the perfect gift for themselves and everyone on their holiday shopping list!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



How the Grinch Stole Christmas! Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday December 02, 2017 11:00 AM This classic, heartwarming story about the effects of the Christmas spirit will grow even the coldest and smallest of hearts three sizes. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Peter Trimarco and Brenda Faatz with It's Just So...

Special Event, Storytime, Author Reading (Childrens)
Saturday December 02, 2017 3:30 PM It's Just So … hard or just so … scary or just so … new OR just so unexpectedly wonderful--these are some of the emotions adventurous Lizzy goes through on her first day of school. Join Brenda and Peter for a fun, interactive, musical Storytime featuring Lizzy and the It's Just So ... series of books!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

09

Olaf's Frozen Adventure Big Golden Book Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday December 09, 2017 11:00 AM Join us as we follow Olaf, Anna, Kristoff, and Elsa through a frozen adventure to find the best holiday traditions. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Stel Pavlou with Daniel Coldstar #1: The Relic War

Author Signing (Childrens, Science Fiction and Fantasy)
Saturday December 09, 2017 1:30 PM Stel Pavlou is a British author and screenwriter. He is the author of the bestselling novel for adults Decipher, as well as Gene, and has also written short stories based in the world of the popular television series Doctor Who. Daniel Coldstar: The Relic War is his first book for young readers.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

16

River Rose and the Magical Christmas Storytime

Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday December 16, 2017 11:00 AM It's Christmas Eve and River Rose wants to stay up all night to hand-deliver a note to Santa, but she and her dog fall asleep only to find they've been swept off on another magical adventure. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Renowned Colorado Photographer John Fielder

Author Signing (Photography, Local Interest, Nature & Pets)
Saturday December 16, 2017 11:00 AM John Fielder will be at Barnes & Noble Boulder from 11am to 12:30pm for a SIGNING ONLY. All of his books and calendars will be availablein limited quantities. Please arrive early if you would like a book or calendar signed! All of John's books make fabulous holiday gifts for the Colorado nature-lover, adventurer or artist in your life!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 NEXT