Rockville Pike - Rockville, MD


Store Image

Rockville Pike

Montrose Crossing
12089 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
301-881-0237

Store Hours:

9-10 Every Day

 

33 Upcoming events at Rockville Pike - Rockville, MD

June 2018

Wednesday

06

Storytime
Storytime
Wednesday June 06, 2018 10:00 AM Join us for a reading of kids' favorite books and lots of new ones, too!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

09

Russian Resurgence
Allan Topol
Author Signing (Fiction)
Saturday June 09, 2018 11:00 AM In Allan Topol's fast moving fourteenth novel, Craig Page and Elizabeth Crowder, working with Peter Toth who bears the scars of the 1956 Hungarian Revolution, and Peter's grandson Nick, try to thwart Russian President Kuznov's plans to recreate the Soviet empire.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Storytime and Activities Featuring Incredibles 2: Sweet Dreams, Jack-Jack
Children's Event, Storytime, Special Event (Childrens)
Saturday June 09, 2018 11:00 AM The Incredibles are back navigating the heroics of everyday life when a new villain hatches a brilliant and dangerous plot that only The Incredibles can overcome together. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Tuesday

12

Military History
Book Group
Tuesday June 12, 2018 7:30 PM Washington's Immortals, The Untold Story of an Elite Regiment Who Changed the Course of the Revolution by Patrick K. O'Donnell who follows the fortunes of a Maryland regiment of Washington's Army. With heroic attacks by the "Immortal 400" Washington was able to evacuate his men and the nascent Continental Army lived to fight another day, turning the tide of the war. Join us!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

13

Storytime
Storytime
Wednesday June 13, 2018 10:00 AM Join us for a reading of kids' favorite books and lots of new ones, too!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

16

Father's Day Storytime Featuring With My Daddy: A Book of Love and Family
Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday June 16, 2018 11:00 AM Join us for a special Father's Day Storytime with a book celebrating all that is great about dads. Activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



The Ever After
Sarah Pekkanen
Author Event (Fiction)
Saturday June 16, 2018 2:00 PM In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Affair, the internationally bestselling author of the "gossipy page-turner" (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course--and whether it is worth saving.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Sunday

17

Next Chapter Book Club
Book Group
Sunday June 17, 2018 3:30 PM Locally sponsored by The Arc Montgomery County, the Next Chapter Book Club provides meaningful opportunities for lifelong-learning, social connections, and authentic community inclusion for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities through weekly or biweekly community-based book club meetings that include readers of all skill levels. All are welcome to participate.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Wednesday

20

Storytime
Storytime
Wednesday June 20, 2018 10:00 AM Join us for a reading of kids' favorite books and lots of new ones, too!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

23

Soyuz: The Final Flight
Harry Milman
Author Signing (Fiction)
Saturday June 23, 2018 11:00 AM In Soyuz: The Final Flight -- a captivating, page-turning, science fiction thriller -- space exploration, mental illness, and forensic toxicology collide at the intersection of good and evil during a mysterious incident and suspicious deaths by food poisoning aboard the International Space Station.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend