Portsmouth - Newington, NH


Store Image

Portsmouth

Fox Run Crossings
45 Gosling Road The Crossings at Fo
Newington, NH 03801
603-422-7733

Store Hours:

Sun 10-8
Mon-Thu 9-9
Fri&Sat 9-10

 

18 Upcoming events at Portsmouth - Newington, NH

April 2018

Saturday

21

Educator Appreciation Days
Special Event, Educator Event (Education)
Saturday April 21, 2018 9:00 AM Pre-K through Grade 12 educators, join us in store every Saturday and Sunday in April and enjoy 25% off most books, toys, games, movies, music, and more. Plus, shop online at BN.com on Saturday, April 28th, and Sunday, April 29th, and save 25% on most orders.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth Storytime
Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 21, 2018 11:00 AM Filled with gentle humor and insight, Oliver Jeffers' New York Times bestselling Here We Are is a poignant celebration of life on Earth. Join us for Storytime, with activities to follow.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Meet Local Mystery Author Patricia Hale
Author Event (Mystery)
Saturday April 21, 2018 1:00 PM Detective John Stark approaches the PI team of Griff Cole and Britt Callahan with a postcard he's sure is from his estranged daughter Kira. She's been listed as a runaway for three years by Portland, Maine police but John isn't convinced that her continued absence is by choice. Please join us in welcoming Patricia Hale to the store and have her sign a book for you!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Sunday

22

Educator Appreciation Days
Special Event, Educator Event (Education)
Sunday April 22, 2018 10:00 AM Pre-K through Grade 12 educators, join us in store every Saturday and Sunday in April and enjoy 25% off most books, toys, games, movies, music, and more. Plus, shop online at BN.com on Saturday, April 28th, and Sunday, April 29th, and save 25% on most orders.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Jennie Lee Signs Breathing Love: Meditation in Action
Author Event (New Age)
Sunday April 22, 2018 11:00 AM Jennie Lee will be signing copies of her latest book Breathing Love: Meditation in Action and her first book, True Yoga: Practicing With the Yoga Sutras for Happiness & Spiritual Fulfillment. Offering hope to a world in turmoil, Breathing Love is a spiritual guide to living love as an embodied meditation practice. Please join us in welcoming Jennie Lee to the store!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Carol Garhart Signs Choose Your Words: Communicating with Young Children
Educator Event, Author Event (Education)
Sunday April 22, 2018 1:00 PM Choose Your Words will help make the connection between the way we speak and the way children act, and provide clear language that helps children understand the rules of behavior and expectations of culture and classroom. ** Educators, please note that you will receive three hours of professional development credit hours for attending this event.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Saturday

28

Educator Appreciation Days
Special Event, Educator Event (Education)
Saturday April 28, 2018 9:00 AM Pre-K through Grade 12 educators, join us in store every Saturday and Sunday in April and enjoy 25% off most books, toys, games, movies, music, and more. Plus, shop online at BN.com on Saturday, April 28th, and Sunday, April 29th, and save 25% on most orders.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Scientist, Scientist, Who Do You See? Storytime
Special Event, Children's Event, Storytime (Childrens)
Saturday April 28, 2018 11:00 AM Full of rhyming fun, Scientist, Scientist, Who Do You See? features appearances by some of the world's greatest scientists. Young readers will enjoy learning about scientists and how they changed the world.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



Maura O'Leary Signs When Angels Play Poker
Author Signing
Saturday April 28, 2018 1:00 PM When Angels Play Poker is great for readers who want to read books, which are spiritual, but also light-hearted and funny. O'Leary's book would be perfect for fans of Mitch Albom's The Five People You Meet in Heaven and other inspirational books about spirituality, so come in and have Maura sign a book for you!

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



LEGO Architecture Build Event
Special Event, Hands-On Learning (Architecture/Design)
Saturday April 28, 2018 6:00 PM Check out the newest in the LEGO Architecture series, and help us build our new in-store display.

» More about this event
» Add to calendar
» Email a friend

     



1 2 NEXT